



2025 Meeting of the Society of Economics of the Household

Paraninfo and Faculty of Economics and Business Studies University of Zaragoza June 10-11, 2025

Submission Deadline: December 31, 2024

The Society of Economics of the Household (SEHO) welcomes submissions on any topic th related to household economics for its 9 annual meeting, which will be held on June 10-11, 2025 at the University of Zaragoza (Spain). The keynote speakers will be:

Daniel H. Hamermesh

Sue Killan Professor Emeritus, The University of Texas at Austin, US

Nagore Iriberri

Professor, The University of the Basque Country, Spain

Scientific Committee: Viola Angelini, Gabriella Conti, Cinzia Di Novi, Daniela del Boca, Matthias Doepke, Olivier Donni, Raquel Fernández, José Ignacio Giménez-Nadal, Shoshana Grossbard, Libertad González, Mette Gortz, Charles Horioka, Christine Ho, Jeanne Lafortune, Arthur Lewbel, Shelly Lundberg, José Alberto Molina, Chiara Monfardini, Sonia Oreffice, Daniele Paserman, Nuria Rodríguez- Planas, Almudena Sevilla, Elena Stancanelli, Alexandros Theloudis, Arthur Van Soest and Frederic Vermeulen.

Papers submission will open on **October 1, 2024,** at midnight ET and close on **December 31, 2024** at 11.59pm ET. Researchers interested in presenting at the 2025 SEHO are invited to submit a full paper through Conference Maker at: https://editorialexpress.com/conference/2025SEHO/.

Each person may present at most one paper, but can co-author more than one paper in the program. Graduate students will have a reduced registration fee, upon providing proof of student status. Acceptance decisions are scheduled to be announced by **February 19, 2025**. For updates, please refer to the <u>SEHO 2025</u>.

Authors whose papers are accepted for presentation will have the opportunity to submit their paper to a special issue of the *Review of Economics of the Household* on "Household consumption, inequality and poverty" (Guest Editor: José Alberto Molina, University of Zaragoza, Spain).

SEHO 2025 Local Committee:

José Alberto Molina, Ignacio Belloc, Jose Ignacio Giménez Nadal, Antonio Gutiérrez, Rocío Ibarra, Víctor Montuenga, Raquel Ortega, Marina Morales and Jorge Velilla.

Email: SEHO2025@unizar.es







